Arnhem Central Station (CS) is well connected to both the Dutch (www.ns.nl/en) and German (https://www.bahn.com/en) railways.

Getting from Arnhem CS to Burgers' Zoo

Travelling to and from Burgers' Zoo by public transport is easy. Bus line 3 leaves from Arnhem Central Station to Burgers’ Zoo every fifteen minutes. There is a bus stop right outside the main entrance of the zoo.

Travel to Arnhem

By Plane

Airport Weeze

The closest airport to Arnhem is Weeze (DE) airport. This small airport only serves a selected group of destinations and doesn't have a very regular schedule, but who know, you might be lucky.

Getting from the airport to Arnhem with public transport is a bit of a hassle though, as you'll first have to get to Weeze or Krefeld station by bus and then take the train to Arnhem (https://www.nsinternational.nl/en/airports1/airport-weeze-by-train)

Schiphol Airport

The main international airport of the Netherlands. From Schiphol a direct train to Arnhem (1:10h) leaves every half an hour (https://www.ns.nl/en)

Düsseldorf Airport

Düsseldorf Airport (DE) is the international airport of Düsseldorf, the capital of the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia. From Düsseldorf Airport a direct train to Arnhem (1:40h) leaves every hour (https://www.abellio.de/)

By Train

By Car

Burgers' zoo is situated close to the A12 motorway (European route E35) going from Utrecht to the German border or vice versa. If you're coming from Utrecht you can take exit 25 (Oosterbeek and follow the signs from there, if you're coming from Germany than you can take exit 26 (Arnhem Noord) and follow the signs from there. 

Burgers' Zoo has a large car park. You you will get a ticket  to open the barrier when you exit

the car park at the registration desk. 
 

Accommodations

Hotel Trix (with restaurant, 1km from Zoo) www.hoteltrix.nl

 

Groot Warnsborn (luxurious hotel, 3.2 km from Zoo) www.grootwarnsborn.nl

 

Hotel Molendal (3.5 km from Zoo) www.hotel-molendal.nl

 

Postillion Hotel Arnhem (4.1 km from Zoo) www.postillionhotels.com/arnhem

 

NH Rijnhotel Arnhem (4.5 km from Zoo) www.nh-hotels.nl/hotel/nh-arnhem-rijnhotel

 

Holiday Inn Hotel (5.3 km from Zoo) www.hiexpress.com/hotels/gb/en/arnhem

 

Best Western Hotel Haarhuis (next to Central Station, 5.8 km from Zoo) www.hotelhaarhuis.nl

 

Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem (6.4 km from Zoo) www.hotelarnhem.nl

 

Bilderberg Hotel (8 km from Zoo) www.bilderberg.nl/oosterbeek/hotel-de-bilderberg

 

Van der Valk Hotel Duiven (13.2 km from Zoo) www.hotelduiven-arnhem.nl

© 2023 by SCALE IT UP. Proudly created with wix.com  ,  For Questions /  Contact us at info@mysite.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon